Insights into the world of sports through betting
Qatar FIFA World Cup 2022: How Much Will the Winners Earn?
Rio    Dec 14, 2022 at 11:59 AM    0    0    1,237


The much-anticipated Qatar FIFA World Cup 2022 has arrived, and it has produced a number of intriguing fixtures and results. Many consider it to be the most exclusive and expensive event to date, with an estimated hosting fee of more than $220 billion. This fee, by far the largest and most expensive hosting fee ever, included the construction of seven new soccer stadiums, a metro link connecting the stadium, multiple airports, hospitals, hotels, shopping malls, and other amenities. But one question has been on many people's minds: "how much will the winners earn?" In this guide, you will find the answer to this question, as well as other information about Qatar's 2022 FIFA World Cup.


How Qatar Won the FIFA 2022 World Cup Bid

Like every other country in contention for hosting the 2022 World Cup, the Qatar 2022 World Cup bid committee made a series of bold claims about how it would run the tournament. They promised that it would be "a celebration of football, not just a competition" and that it would be "the biggest and best ever."

Most importantly, the Maroon promised to spend more money than any other country on the planet. Qatar promised to build new stadiums, expand existing ones, as well as renovate existing ones with new technology and amenities. In addition, the country pledged to build 7 new venues and renovate the Khalifa International Stadium before 2022.

The country also promised to increase the number of hotels by up to 50 percent, and it pledged to create more than 400,000 jobs during construction. Qatar also vowed to improve its transportation infrastructure by building over 400 kilometers of roads in order to make travel easier for fans attending matches at stadiums across the country.

Finally, Qatar promised that it would use renewable energy sources for most of its electricity supply over the next eight years. The unusual bid process, which allowed voters to make decisions based on social media polls and text messages, helped build public support for its bid even before voting began. This is something other proposals haven't been able to do as well at this competition stage.

All of these factors led to the International Federation of Association Football (FIFA) executive committee announcing on December 2, 2010, that Qatar had won the bid to host the 2022 FIFA World Cup.


How many teams are in the Qatar 2022 World Cup?

The 2022 World Cup started with the 32 teams competing in matches across different stadiums in the country. They were divided into 8 groups of four. After competing against each other, the group winners and runners-up advanced to the knockout stage of the tournament. The countries that qualified for the Round of 16 include the Netherlands, USA, Senegal, France, England, Australia, Morocco, Japan, Poland, Brazil, Argentina, Switzerland, Portugal, Croatia, South Korea, and Spain.

Eight teams — England, Argentina, the Netherlands, Morocco, Portugal, France, Brazil, and Croatia — made it to the quarterfinals. France, Argentina, Morocco, and Croatia have all made it to the semi-finals of the FIFA World Cup 2022 as of today, December 12, 2022. The final game is scheduled on December 18, 2022, and will be played at the Lusail Stadium in Lusail, Qatar.


Who Will Play in the Qatar 2022 World Cup Finals?

The final of the Qatar 2022 World Cup will be played between the semi-finalists, with Croatia facing Argentina and France facing Morocco. The winners of these games will face off at the Lusail Stadium. The state-of-the-art 80,000-seat stadium features a futuristic design and a roof that has been "carefully chosen to provide shade for spectators who want to enjoy the game despite the high temperatures in Qatar."

The third and fourth positions are then determined by the semi-finalist losers' match, scheduled for Saturday, December 17, 2022, at the Khalifa International Stadium in Doha. The stadium, which has a capacity of 80,000, is home to the Qatar national football team.


How Much Will the Winners Receive in Prize Money?

Hosting the World Cup is a cause for celebration for Gulf royalty. The winning country is predicted to make around $42 million USD. This is far higher than what other countries made from hosting their own World Cups in 2010, 2014, and 2018 respectively, as well as by football federations all over the world.

The grand prize for the winner has increased by $4 million since the world cup was held in Russia four years ago. Germany won the 2014 edition with a prize of $35 million, while Spain won with a prize of $30 million in 2010.

In summary, prize money for Qatar 2022 World Cup participants (teams) includes:

  • Winner: $42 million
  • Runner-up: $30 million
  • 3rd place: $27 million
  • 4th place: $25 million
  • 5th-8th place: $17 million
  • 9th-16th place: $13 million
  • 17th-32nd place: $9 million


Do World Cup Players Get Paid Out of the Prize Money?

The answer is NO; the prize money won by each team or nation is distributed to the respective football federations. It is then up to each federation and its agreements with the players. Most federations and national sponsors even go so far as to promise their players bonuses for winning matches, reaching a particular stage, or winning the tournament.

In simple terms, FIFA does not pay out anything to football players other than the prize money already awarded to the winning teams. The money is distributed to the organizing bodies or federations of nations, who decide what to give their players.




Final Thoughts

The Qatar FIFA World Cup 2022 closing ceremony and final match are just a few weeks away, and as you know, the event has not been cheap. Qatar was honored to host the World Cup primarily because of her financial prowess and the promised amenities. The transaction, worth millions of dollars, has prompted some to question whether it was legal. Another fact is that it will almost certainly increase the wealth of the participating countries, particularly the winners. The gold medalists will each receive approximately $42 million for their efforts, but this does not include other benefits.

Say something about the post:

Recommended News

Where Can I Get Sure 3 odds predictions Daily EveryDay?[ANSWERED]
Ade at Betpro360    Mar 7, 2021 at 03:31 PM    67    5    33,090

20-Year-Old Nigerian-Born Marvin Park Gets First Real Madrid Start
Donald    Feb 10, 2021 at 05:46 PM    1    0    29,310

Recommend Me a Draw Prediction Site
Ade at Betpro360    May 30, 2021 at 08:42 PM    4    0    11,012

Best Online betting markets
Administrator    Mar 30, 2021 at 08:36 AM    3    0    9,724

In-play Football Betting Tips: The Best Site for Them
Ade at Betpro360    Jun 13, 2021 at 11:05 PM    1    0    8,909

The Best Football Prediction Site For Free
Administrator    Sep 28, 2021 at 03:49 AM    31    3    8,362
Trending News

Where Can I Get Sure 3 odds predictions Daily EveryDay?[ANSWERED]
Ade at Betpro360    Mar 7, 2021 at 03:31 PM    67    5    33,090

The Best Football Prediction Site For Free
Administrator    Sep 28, 2021 at 03:49 AM    31    3    8,362

Related News

Cristiano Ronaldo Finishes 2023 As the World’s Top Scorer
Neil    Dec 31, 2023 at 09:12 AM    1    0    477

UEFA Champions League Round of 16 Fixtures Including UEL And UECL Next Round Updates
Donald    Dec 18, 2023 at 06:09 PM    1    0    571

Top Nine Stricker’s Chelsea Could Sign In The January Transfer Window
Administrator    Dec 15, 2023 at 06:26 PM    0    0    410